Web
Analytics
Ireland Canada Chamber of Commerce Ottawa Events - Ireland Canada Chamber of Commerce Ottawa

Events

Events


Pan-Can Ireland Chambers of Commerce

Canada-Ireland Strong: A conversation with Minister Coveney

June 2021 Pan-Can Chambers Webinar

Join the Pan-Can Irish Chambers on June 22, 2021, for a conversation with
Minister Simon Coveney TD and H.E. Ambassador Dr. Eamonn McKee.


EVENT DETAILS:

Tuesday, June 22nd 2021
10 am PST / 11 am MT / 1 pm EST / 6 pm GMT

RSVP Online

Join the Ireland Chambers of Commerce in Canada
for this free online event as part of our quarterly series.


SPEAKER BIOGRAPHIES:

Simon Coveney TD, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister for Defence, Deputy Leader of Fine Gael

Simon Coveney TD is the Minister of Foreign Affairs and Minister for Defence. He is also the Deputy Leader of Fine Gael. He previously served as Tánaiste from November 30th, 2017 to June 27th, 2020, and Minister for Housing, Planning and Local Government as well as Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine.

Eamonn McKee, Ambassador of Ireland to Canada

Dr. Eamonn McKee became Ambassador of Ireland to Canada in October 2020. He virtually presented his credentials to the Governor General, Her Excellency the Right Honourable Julie Payette, on the 13th of October 2020.

AGENDA:

Welcome and Introduction:
Pan-Can Ireland Chambers of Commerce Presenter and Moderator, Jackie Gilna-Turton

Opening Remarks:
Minister for Foreign Affairs and Minister for Defence in Irish Government, Simon Coveney TD

Fireside Chat:
Minister Coveney and the Ambassador of Ireland to Canada, Dr. Eamonn McKee

Audience Q&A:
Minister Coveney and the Pan-Can Ireland Chambers of Commerce, moderated by Jackie Gilna-Turton

Closing Remarks:
Thank you all for joining us

Presented in partnership by the:
Ireland-Canada Chamber of Commerce Ottawa (ICCCOTT),
Ireland-Canada Chamber of Commerce in Toronto (ICCCTO),
Ireland-Canada Chamber of Commerce in Montreal (ICCCMTL),
Ireland-Canada Centre for Commerce, Calgary (ICCC), and
Ireland-Canada Chamber of Commerce Vancouver (ICCCVAN).

WITH THANKS TO:

Our Event Sponsors:
Shopify
Tourism Ireland

Publishing powered by:
Setanta Solutions Inc.

RSVP Online